Skip to content
Norfolk Counts — Norfolk, in numbers.Local help →

King's Lynn and West Norfolk, in numbers

Projects: King's Lynn and West Norfolk

King's Lynn and West Norfolk local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Sandringham Railway Path, King’s Lynn

Sandringham Railway Path clearance

Vegetation and litter have been cleared from the route beside Strikes Bowl. Further maintenance discussions involve the county council.

Local clearance completed February 2026 · evidence dated 2026-02-16

Responsible body: Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk

What the source says: The completed clearance is separate from proposed lighting and wider maintenance work.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Walking and cycling route tidy-up →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep the cleared path usable →

How to track delivery →

Hunstanton seafront

Hunstanton coastal defence preparation

Investigations are informing options for sea defences and the promenade before design and a funding application.

Investigations completed; design and funding work ahead · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk

What the source says: The June 2026 update describes preparation. It does not confirm new defences built or full construction funding.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Hunstanton Coastal Defence Capital Works →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Show the steps between investigation and protection →

Keep coastal promises tied to confirmed funding →

How to track delivery →

King Street, King’s Lynn

St George’s Guildhall and creative hub

On-site conservation is restoring the Guildhall and associated spaces for cultural and community uses.

Conservation under way; autumn 2028 opening forecast · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk

What the source says: The council’s current recruitment page describes continuing conservation and a future opening; it is not a completion report.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Guildhall operating role and project update →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Prepare for affordable use of the restored Guildhall →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →