South Norfolk, in numbers
Projects: South Norfolk
South Norfolk local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.
The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Diss Swim Centre and former John Grose site, south of Diss Mere
Diss leisure renewal
The Swim Centre has been upgraded. A new leisure building with fitness, community and family facilities has received planning consent.
Swim Centre upgraded; new building approved · evidence dated 2026-10-15
Responsible body: South Norfolk District Council
What the source says: Consent allows construction to proceed; it does not confirm that the new building has opened or work has begun.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Diss leisure centre construction next step →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep the renewed swimming facilities accessible →
Turn leisure consent into practical community use →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →B1135, Hethel
Hethel roundabout and link road
Construction provides a new roundabout and link between Wymondham Road and Potash Lane.
Construction programme under way; completion unverified · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Norfolk County Council with South Norfolk Council and Greater Norwich Growth Board
What the source says: The published 2026 phase dates are forecasts. They are not evidence that each stage finished.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
B1135 Hethel roundabout and link road →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep journeys clear during Hethel works →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →South Norfolk district
Business Builder capital grants
The 2026–2027 scheme supports eligible local business investment, including farm diversification.
Grant programme open subject to approval and available funds · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: South Norfolk District Council
What the source says: Applicants need written approval before spending. Projects must meet the programme completion deadline; an application does not reserve funds.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Business Builder capital grant →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make business grant conditions easy to follow →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
How to track delivery →